Who Says Yamaha Can’t Speed? Top Speed ​​Darryn Binder is the proof


The Yamaha YZR-M1 MotoGP motorbike seems doubtful if it has to compete on a long straight track. Indeed, several times Yamaha motorcycles were easily overtaken by other motorcycles on long straights like in Mugello. However, the top speed record of one Yamaha rider broke the stigma that Yamaha couldn’t speed.

One of the four riders riding a Yamaha YZR-M1 is in the top three for the top speed winners at the 2022 Italian MotoGP, which will be held at the Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello Circuit, last night. This is Darryn Binder.

In the top speed and average speed data released by MotoGP, Darryn Binder is the third rider to win the top speed in the Gran Premio D’Italia Oakley 2022 series. Darryn Binder is able to accelerate his motorbike to 358.8 km / h, the same number as Enea’s speed Bastianini in the series. Bastianini himself became the second highest speed winner in the 2022 Italian MotoGP last night WIB, under Jorge Martin who broke the latest top speed record.

The Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello circuit is indeed famous for having a long straight track which is a moment for MotoGP riders to push their motorbikes to the limit. The circuit has a straight track along 1,141 meters, with a total circuit length of 5.2 km. Not surprisingly, 8 out of 10 MotoGP motorcycle speed records were achieved on the Mugello Circuit straight.

At this circuit, the MotoGP motorcycle speed record is broken again. Jorge Martin raced his bike up to 363.6 km/h, the highest in MotoGP history. As for Jorge Martin’s motorbike, the Ducati Desmosedici is famous for its top speed.

Meanwhile, four other Yamaha riders, namely Andrea Dovizioso, Fabio Quartararo and Franco Morbidelli, respectively, only ranked 19th, 20th, 21st in the MotoGP top speed record in the Italian MotoGP 2022 series. All three recorded the same top speed of 350 ,6 km/hour.

The following is a list of the top speed riders in the Italian MotoGP.

1. Jorge Martin: 363.6 km/h
2. Enea Bastianini: 358.8 km/h
3. Darryn Binder: 358.8 km/h
4. Johann Zarco: 357.6 km/h
5. Alex Rins: 357.6 km/h
6. Francesco Bagnaia: 356.4 km/h
7. Miguel Oliveira: 356.4 km/h
8. Joan Mir: 355.2 km/h
9. Aleix Espargaro: 355.2 km/h
10. Pol Espargaro: 355.2 km/h
11. Alex Marquez: 355.2 km/h
12. Maverick Vinales: 354 km/h
13. Jack Miller: 354 km/h
14. Michael Pirro: 354 km/h
15. Marc Marquez: 354 km/h
16. Fabio Digiannantonio: 352.9 km/h
17. Takaaki Nakagami: 351.7 km/h
18. Brad Binder: 351.7 km/h
19. Andrea Dovizioso: 350.6 km/h
20. Fabio Quartararo: 350.6 km/h
21. Franco Morbidelli: 350.6 km/h
22. Luca Marini: 349.5 km/h
23. Lorenzo Savadori: 349.5 km/h
24. Marco Bezzecchi: 349.5 km/h
25. Remy Gardner: 348.3 km/h
26. Raul Fernandez: 347.2 km/h.

Watch Videos”MotoGP Starts With No Audience, Dorna: Indonesia is Full!
[Gambas:Video 20detik]